About the World Wheelchair Curling Championship

The event is for ten mixed gender teams: one from the host Association, seven qualify directly from the previous World Wheelchair Curling Championship (WWhCC) and two from the World Wheelchair Curling Qualification.

At the WWhCC, teams gain qualification points for the Paralympic Winter Games. The next games will take place in Sochi, Russia in 2014.

Teams qualified for the 2013 event: Russia, Korea, China, Slovakia, USA, Scotland, Canada, Sweden, Norway, Finland.

Share this page

More Information

Official Olympic Website
Official WCF Partners